About Port

The Government in Commerce & Transport (Com) Department have identified 14 (Fourteen) potential Sites for the development as minor ports, out of which 13 locations are notified for development of minor ports under Indian Ports Act. Besides above, steps are being taken for develop a Riverine Port on River Mahanadi near Paradip.

Sl.No. Name of the Port Locations District Status
(1) (2) (3) (4)
1 Dhamara Bhadrak  Notified
2 Bichitrapur (Talashari) Balasore Notified
3 Bahabalpur Balasore Notified
4 Chandipur Balasore Notified
5 Inchuri Balasore Notified
6 Chudamani Bhadrak  Notified
7 Jatadhar Muhan Jagatsinghpur Notified
8 Astaranga Puri Notified
9 Baliharichandi Puri Notified
10 Palur Ganjam Notified
11 Gopalpur Ganjam Notified
12 BahudaMuhan (Sonepur) Ganjam Notified
13 Riverine Port near Paradip Jagatsinghpur Notified
14 Subarnarekha Mouth (Kirtania) Balasore Notified